RSS

Get up and Get Going

14 Jan

Get up and Get Going

I am weary with my groaning; all night I soak my pillow with tears, I drench my couch with my weeping . . . Depart from me, all you workers of iniquity, for thee Lord has heard the voice of my weeping (emphasis mine)

Psalm 6: 6,8

Even before we are totally awake, Satan is bidding to deceive and is ready to plant decieving thought in our mind. He wants us to be hopeless, faithless, and negative. He definitely doesnt want us to be positive when we get up.

He wants us to have a bad attitude,and be selfish and self centered, full of hatred, bitterness, resentment, doubt, unbelief, and fear – to be mad at everybody.

But thanks to the Lord, through Jesus Christ, we have been redeemed from all those negative patterns. We can resist the devil and trust Gods power in order to live victoriously today.

Starting Your Day Right Joyce Meyer
Click the link or picture to buy the book

© Material in this review is copyrighted from Joyce Meyers book ‘Start Your Day Right Devotional Book by Joyce Meyer.

 

Leave a comment